q   Programme
e
r

The 3rd Ear


Activities in the area of world music

Musikkulturen

Klanglandschaften



posttwitter

The world of music in NRW is shaped by the most diverse cultures of origin – in no other part of Germany do people of different cultural backgrounds live closer together than here.


Thousands of artists, bands and ensembles, agencies and labels, music schools and cultural institutions, clubs and associations work in this melting pot of sound.
 
Since 2004, the NRW KULTURsekretariat has allowed for this diversity with numerous activities under the title “Das 3. Ohr” (The 3rd Ear), for example, by placing particular emphasis on the “Klanglandschaften” (Soundscapes) series of concerts and on the state-wide “Musikkulturen” (Music Cultures) network.


This includes various interconnected projects from the promotion of concerts to the organisation of conferences and discussions and the instrumental grant initiative “Bağlama für alle!” (Bağlama for Everyone!) at public music schools.
 
Together with the NRW State Association of Music Schools and the JeKi initiative as well as in cooperation with many Saz teachers, the NRW KULTURsekretariat already developed a curriculum in 2012 for the long-necked lute called bağlama that music schools and teachers can make use of and reliably offer Saz lessons on a long-term basis.


In 2018, a refugee musicians qualification programme for the German music and event organisation market was implemented together with the “Musikkulturen” (Music Cultures) advisory board in Hagen, Bochum and Unna. The pilot project was supported by the NRW Ministry of Culture.


Musikkulturen

Klanglandschaften



posttwitter

q   Programme
e
r

Das 3. Ohr


Weltmusikförderung
in NRW

Musikkulturen

Klanglandschaften



postentwitternteilen

Das Musikleben in NRW ist von den vielfältigsten Herkunftskulturen geprägt – in keinem anderen Teil Deutschlands leben Menschen verschiedener Kulturen dichter zusammen als hier. Im klingenden Melting Pot arbeiten Tausende von Künstler*innen, Bands und Ensembles, Agenturen und Labels, Musikschulen und Kulturhäuser, Vereine und Verbände.


Dieser Vielfalt trägt das NRW KULTURsekretariat seit 2004 unter dem Titel »Das 3. Ohr« mit zahlreichen Aktivitäten Rechnung – so beispielsweise seit Jahren schon schwerpunktmäßig mit der Konzertreihe »Klanglandschaften« und dem landesweiten Netzwerk »Musikkulturen«.


Gemeinsam mit einer Vielzahl von Partnern hat das NRWKS im Bereich der Weltmusik eine Reihe von Programmen und Initiativen entwickelt: Von der Konzertförderung über die Veranstaltung von Tagungen und Diskussionsrunden bis hin zur Instrumentalförderinitiative an öffentlichen Musikschulen »Bağlama für alle!« gab es unterschiedliche, miteinander verbundene Projekte.


So hat das NRWKS 2012 gemeinsam mit dem Landesverband der Musikschulen in NRW und JeKi sowie im Verbund mit Saz-Lehrer*innen einen Lehrplan für die Langhalslaute Bağlama entwickelt, mit dem Musikschulen und Unterrichtende zuverlässig und langfristig Saz-Lehrstunden anbieten können.


2018 wurde in Hagen, Bochum und Unna eine gemeinsam mit dem Beirat »Musikkulturen« entwickelte Qualifizierungsmaßnahme für geflüchtete Musiker*innen für den deutschen Veranstalter- und Musikmarkt durchgeführt. Das Pilotprojekt wurde vom Kulturministerium NRW unterstützt.


Musikkulturen

Klanglandschaften



postentwitternteilen